top of page
  • Writer's pictureGena Heelz




Naomi Raine is best known as one of the breakout stars from GRAMMY® Award-Winning supergroup, Maverick City Music. Whether songwriting, singing or playing the guitar, she has always found it easiest to communicate to people through lyrics and melodies. Raine’s signature vocals have been heard on the Maverick City Music #1 singles, “Jireh,” and “Promises,” plus the holiday classic, “Revelation 19:1.” Today, Raine embarks on a solo journey, while still maintaining her position with Maverick City Music. Raine's solo album, The Journey, is available now wherever music is sold and streamed.

Naomi Raine’s TRIBL Records debut full-length album, The Journey, is a collection of transparent and vulnerable deep cuts that detail Raine’s mental health battle in beautifully crafted lyrics. The 22-track album features interludes of Naomi discussing her journey of self-discovery interwoven between musical layers. Her debut solo single, “Not Ready,” showcases the Urban Inspirational sound of Naomi Raine over transparent and vulnerable lyrics – Raine sings of a yearning for the love of God and touches on her silent battle with mental health and struggle in longing for personal change. Raine’s, “Not Ready” is a nod to 90’s feel-good music and will easily become a fan favorite. An undeniable bop – “World on Fire,” the second single lifted, showcases Raine’s lower register and features Ryan Avery.

Currently, Naomi Raine is on the sold-out KINGDOM Tour with Maverick City Music and Kirk Franklin. Naomi Raine has performed with Maverick City Music on the 2022 GRAMMY’s, The Today Show, BET Awards 2022, NPR’s Tiny Desk, Kelly Clarkson Show, and The View; she has also accumulated multiple Stellar Awards, DOVE Awards and a GRAMMY and Billboard Music Award.

Follow Naomi Raine on social media by using the handle @NaomiRaine.

The Journey Tracklisting

1. The Journey (Overture)

2. Pending Emotions

3. Paper Plates

4. Let Go (Car Chat)

5. Not Ready

6. Where The Heart Is (Car Chat)

7. Safe

8. To The End (Car Chat)

9. Hold On (feat. Brik.Liam)

10. Good Story

11. Goodbye (Car Chat)

12. Won One

13. World on Fire (feat. Ryan Avery)

14. The Real Me (Car Chat)

15. Choosing Myself

16. Still Alone

17. Exactly Where I Need To Be (Car Chat)

18. Okay

19. Sacrifice (Car Chat)

20. Like You ($u!€!d£) [feat. Mali Music]

21. Merrily

22. Brand New


Official Website:

About TRIBL Records

TRIBL Records is the new premiere leading home for Christian and Gospel music celebrating multiple Billboard Music Award, American Music Award, Stellar Award, and Dove Award wins. Founded in 2020 by Tony Brown, Jonathan Jay, Norman Gyamfi, Stephanie Valcarcel, and Mary Sirois, the ground-breaking recording company is home to GRAMMY® nominated Maverick City Music, GRAMMY® nominated JJ Hairston, TRIBL (artist collective) and, Refresh Worship, Naomi Raine, and Maryanne “MJ” George. Boasting over 1M subscribers on YouTube and across its various social channels the company delivers thought-provoking, innovative, and trailblazing content – notably the best in the inspirational genre. TRIBL’s roster spans multiple genres including Christian & Gospel, Latin, R&B, and Pop.

Media Contact:

Cr8 Agency


bottom of page